Aspects and Elements

Phyllis Lei Furumoto, our fourth Grand Master was given the Reiki Aspects and Elements in meditation to further identify and define this spiritual lineage form and system that she teaches. The philosophy and understanding of the system are expressed by the Four Aspects of Usui Shiki Ryoho. The form of the practice is held in the Nine Elements of Usui Shiki Ryoho. Together they define the Reiki Natural Healing system that masters, and students practice under the lineage of Mikao Usui, Chujiro Hayashi, Hawayo Takata, Phyllis Lei Furumoto, and Johannes Reindl as Usui Shiki Ryoho.

4 Aspects

These aspects describe the path of a student and the development of the system itself. This path and this development are not made by human decision but by the natural process of maturation. The human decision is to commit to this practice and follow one's own path.

  • Healing Practice
  • Personal Development
  • Spiritual Discipline
  • Mystic Order

9 Elements

Each of the nine elements contains information, the way to hold this information, and the use of the information which transforms information into sacred tools.

The Elements are equal in importance and have a relationship with each other. This dynamic relationship propels the student into learning experiences, guides the student into his/her next step of development, and keeps the student free to experience Reiki in all levels of consciousness.

  • Form of Teaching
  • History
  • Initiation
  • Oral Tradition
  • Precepts
  • Spiritual Lineage
  • Money
  • Symbols
  • Treatment